Mission Statement

The mission of R.C. LaPerche Elementary School, as an inclusive learning community devoted to high standards and best teaching practices for all students, is to inspire life-long learning and to develop responsible, self-confident children capable of effective communication and problem solving, through a collaboration of parents, teachers, students, and the community, which fosters a safe, respectful environment, recognizing diversity and individuality.

Staff Directory

First Name Last Namesort icon Position Staff website
Laura Zucker 1st Grade http://laperchefirstgradechronicles.blogspot.com/
Sandra Wytrwal Special Education
Lisa Vitacca Support Services
Michele Thibault Support Services
Tara Sczerbinski Support Services
Jana Schnell 4th Grade
Will Plante Art
Lauren Paolino Kindergarten
Amy O'Hara Special Education
Julie Moretti 3rd Grade https://docs.google.com/document/d/10JD6tRtLycd_kCt2MgVyrUUk_Og2bR3-kOG_KF6Fwyg/...
Andrew Medeiros 4th Grade
Cheryl Mattson Support Services
Alyssa Martino 3rd Grade
Lena Martel 1st Grade https://www.smore.com/m5btg
Torie Lemoine Special Education
Jennifer King Support Services
Debra Hegarty 2nd Grade
Jaina Harrison Special Education
Lauren Giroux Support Services
Bethany Giarrusso Support Services
Barbara Furtado Support Services
Lorna Fossa-Moretti Support Services
Celine Forte Nurse Teacher https://www.smore.com/app/pages/preview/9p2z0
Megan Feeley Special Education
Erica Elefsiades 5th Grade http://5elefsiades.weebly.com/classroom-blog
Julie Dorsey Principal https://www.smore.com/app/pages/preview/xwhtu
Cheryl Deroche Support Services
James Connell Physical Education
Dawn Clough 2nd Grade
Melissa Clapprood Library https://mclapprood.wixsite.com/mysite
Heather Caswell Kindergarten
Steve Burger Custodial
Stephanie Bucci Special Education
Lori Beckel Special Education
Sandra Bazinet Secretary
Sandra Barrette Music http://sbarrette.smithfield-ps.org
Dennis Austin 5th Grade

Raymond C. LaPerche Elementary School is one of four elementary schools in the Smithfield Public School system. Our school is dedicated to Raymond C. LaPerche, a former teacher, principal and superintendent in the Smithfield Public Schools for 41 years. LaPerche first opened its doors in 1968 and presently serves students in kindergarten to grade five.